First Presbyterain Church, Cody logo


The church's governing board (Session) is made up of 12 Elders divided into six committees to oversee the work of the church. The Pastor is the Moderator of Session and the Head of Staff. You may also click Organizational Chart for full detail of committees. Below you will find a list of all Session and Decon members.

2017 Session Members:

Building & Grounds:

Luke Montgomery (18)

Curt Scott (19)

Christian Ed

Bret Reed (17)

Jack Atkins (18)

Clerk of Session

Cathy Aardema

Congregational Life

Chris Bingley (17)

Patty Brus (19)

Evangelism & Missions

Sarah Thomas (18)

Roy Holm (19)

Stewardship, Budget & Personnel

Ole Sondeno (18)

Sandy Klomparens (19)


Joan Quick (17)

Cathy Aardema (17)

Board of Deacons:

The Deacons work with the Session and are active church members elected by the congregation. The Deacons are assigned specific responsibilities by the Book of Order.

2017 Board of Deacons:

Kathy Wormald (17) - Moderator

Joy Hall (17)

Janalyn Shultz (17)

Hugh Currah (17)

Amy Eckert (17)

Mary McDonald (18)

Ginny Donnelly (19)

Deb Clow (19)

Quincy Sondeno (19)

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon